|
NESL Season II Playoffs Preview
The culmination of 16 teams’ hard work for NESL Premier Season II starts today. They have been hard at work (or should have been) preparing for battling several of the game’s most competitive players. Will they have what it takes to continue to stand out and make a name for themselves? Let’s take a look at the format of today’s games, the teams, and some subjective predictions for the outcome.

Today’s Planned Schedule


On Saturday, games will take place starting at 1:00pm EST and end some time after 9:40pm EST. During Sunday’s matches, lower bracket games will be played beginning around 3:00pm EST. The finals will conclude at some time after 9:00pm EST Sunday night. Unfortunately for the viewers outside of North America, they will have to plan to stay up for most of the night in order to watch live.

Saturday - December 17th
Round 1 - 1:00pm EST (10:00am PST & 7:00pm CET)
Round 2 - 3:10pm EST (12:10pm PST & 9:10pm CET)
Lower Bracket Round 1 - 3:10pm EST (12:10pm PST & 9:10pm CET)
Round 3 - 5:20pm EST (2:20pm PST & 11:20pm CET)
Lower Bracket Round 2 - 5:20pm EST (2:20pm PST & 11:20pm CET)
Round 4 - 7:30pm EST (4:30pm PST & 1:30am CET)
Lower Bracket Round 3 - 7:30pm EST (4:30pm PST & 1:30am CET)
Round 5 (Winner's Finals) - 9:40pm EST (6:40pm PST & 3:40am CET)

Note: Winner bracket finals will conclude the games for this day.

Sunday - December 18th
Lower Bracket Round 4 - 3:00pm EST (12:00pm PST & 9:00pm CET)
Lower Bracket Round 5 - 5:00pm EST (2:00pm PST & 11:00pm CET)
Lower Bracket Round 6 - 7:00pm EST (4:00pm PST & 1:00am CET)
Finals - 9:00pm EST (6:00pm PST & 3:00am CET)

There will be 16 teams participating in this tournament. Seeding in all future NESL events (IEM, IPS, etc.), $5,000 in prizes and $1,000 worth of RP, and high consideration for a new Super League including 8 elite teams in the next season are all on the line.

Note: Rosters shown may or may not be the team’s actual roster. Some teams may not be keeping their NESL team rosters up to check. The following rosters might include players who are now inactive or are barraged. Be sure to keep that in mind.

Counter Logic Gaming



Recent Achievements
LoL 5on5 Intel Extreme Masters Global Challenge Kiev Qualifier Final: 5th Place
LoL EMS EMS IX NA Qualifier Finals: 8th Place
LoL Season I Premier - 2nd Place

Current Roster
bigfatlp
Chauster
Doublelift
HotshotGG
saintvicious

Not only are these guys famous for having a loyal viewer fanbase in terms of streaming, but they’ve also been around and have seen their fair share of anything you can throw at an esports team. Expect some intense top lane action and strong AP carry performance.

compLexity



Recent Achievements
LoL 5on5 Intel Extreme Masters Global Challenge Kiev Qualifier Final: 8th Place
LoL EMS EMS IX NA Qualifier Finals: 5th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #40 (Dec 11): 3rd Place
LoL Season I Premier: 4th Place

Current Roster
nubbypoohbear
PWNdarz
DontMashme
HaoZ
I Will Dominate
Patoy

This team has come a long way, from humble beginnings to becoming sponsored by one of the most respected organizations in the industry. They can induce bursts of excitement. Nubbypoohbear did that to me with his Gragas play. Chance are he might show it off today.

v8 eSports



Recent Achievements
LoL 5on5 Intel Extreme Masters Global Challenge Kiev Qualifier Final: 4th Place

Current Roster
Aphromoo
Lexvink
TakashiX
TreeEskimo
UnstoppableX
Hexo
IM U IF IF I IN

Part of the reason that Counter Logic Gaming was knocked out of the Kiev qualifiers, they deserve some spotlight time. Aphromoo has been seen in our 1on1 cups a great many times and TreeEskimo has been around in this game, including the highly coveted role of working for Riot.

Team Curse



Recent Achievements
LoL 5on5 Intel Extreme Masters Global Challenge Kiev Qualifier Final: 6th Place
LoL EMS EMS IX NA Qualifier Finals: 2nd Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #35 (Nov 6): 16th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #37 (Nov 20): 2nd Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #38 (Nov 27): 63rd Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup November Finals: 6th Place
LoL Season I Premier: 5th Place

Current Roster
SYDTKO
LiQuiD112
copp
Crumbzz
Elementz
neverlike
Nyjacky
Pobelter

They have such a massive presence in Go4LoL. In respect to NESL events alone, you can tell that these guys are passionate about wanting to get better.

Mono eSports



Current Roster
MrParadoXical
EliteJC
NOThing12eal
Pixel3
SlowAsTurtle
Nachielous
Petudy
ShReDShReD
Lunarhawk
LattmaN

This is the only team present that claims to be mostly Canadian. Unfortunately I don’t have that much information on their overall skill level, and therefore, predictions on their performance this weekend. The same goes for Team Green Forest, TheButtonMasherz, and You Might Need 7.

APictureOfAGoose



Recent Achievements
LoL 5on5 Conflict on the Crystal Scar #4: 4th Place
LoL 5on5 Intel Extreme Masters Global Challenge Kiev Qualifier Final: 3rd Place
LoL EMS EMS IX NA Qualifier Finals: 1st Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #35 (Nov 6): 23rd Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #36 (Nov 13): 55th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #38 (Nov 27): 1st Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #39 (Dec 4): 1st Place

Current Roster
Atlanta
BalIs
calimist
Lemongod
mandatorycloud
wallstop
Xmithie

Expect some team composition that you have never even dreamed of using in a serious tournament, let alone normal games with your buddies.

RFLX



Recent Achievements
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #35 (Nov 6): 62nd Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #40 (Dec 11): 2nd Place

Current Roster
Reaper
pr0lly
Arcknight14
iNoobish
lautemortis
NinjAChurch
RedFlubber
Sacky Chan
Valkrin

RFLX was present at MLG Providence alongside the likes of Epik Gaming and Team SoloMid.

Toveri


Recent Achievements
LoL EMS EMS IX NA Qualifier Finals: 2nd Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup October Finals: 1st Place

Current Roster
Pheerme
Asian
Savion
Dryden
Entheomancer
Genre
monsterkevin
the desired name

Led by Pheerme, the former captain of the second revision of unRestricted, this team has had it pretty good where it counts.

Leaguecraft Gaming



Recent Achievements
LoL EMS EMS IX NA Qualifier Finals: 6th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #39 (Dec 4): 5th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #40 (Dec 11): 4th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup October Finals: 5th Place

Current Roster
h4ckerv2
Miss Whiskers
burbs
DrTrevor
Gh0zt
Guncrazed
InnoX
kyuubicake
Revic
z3rg3m3n

This is the team representing one of the most helpful and information sites for League of Legends, whether it be for guides, skins, streams, you name it. Maybe we’ll see them help their opponents lose. It’s interesting to note that they have a higher female to male ratio compared to the other teams present.

Team SoloMid



Recent Achievements
LoL 5on5 Intel Extreme Masters Global Challenge Kiev Qualifier Final: 1st Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #38 (Nov 27): 56th Place
LoL Season I Premier: 1st Place

Current Roster
Chaox
chu8
ReginaId
TheOddOne
TheRainMan
Westrice
Xpecial

Being one of the stronger teams at this event, they also own SoloMid.net, which, in similar fashion to CLG, hosts streams, guides, forums, etc. The unbridled attention to calls whenever this team goes all in is intense.

Team Dignitas



Recent Achievements
LoL 5on5 Intel Extreme Masters Global Challenge Kiev Qualifier Final: 2nd Place
LoL EMS EMS IX NA Qualifier Finals: 7th Place
LoL Season I Premier: 3rd Place

Current Roster
scarra
Voyboy
Imaqtpie
Jatt
L0CUST
Poisonidon

Like compLexity, Dignitas has gone from being Rock Solid to who they are today. Once in the mode, they can be consistent, and it’s deadly. Their teamwork is fluid and exciting to observe.

vVv LoL



Recent Achievements
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #35 (Nov 6): 6th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #37 (Nov 20): 51st Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #39 (Dec 4): 7th Place

Current Roster
Asylum
Envy
Ginormous Noob
ArcZSlash
DD DoubleDiamond
Rcraft
Anaxamander
Rolos

Once again, this team has seen experiences similar to what compLexity and Team Dignitas have seen. They also have some solid placements in Go4LoL #35 and #39.

EXPGAMES



Recent Achievements
LoL 5on5 Primavera Series 2011: 1st Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #35 (Nov 6): 39th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #37 (Nov 20): 17th Place

Current Roster
MiiiT
brTT
danmf
CesarJuc
Kanzeon
Lobo mau
raloP
Sogo

The only Brazilian team present today. I’m sure that the viewers will want to see if they do well with some whacky compositions.

Team Green Forest



Recent Achievements
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #36 (Nov 13): 14th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #37 (Nov 20): 8th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #38 (Nov 27): 6th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #39 (Dec 4): 21st Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup #40 (Dec 11): 1st Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup November Finals: 8th Place
LoL Go4LoL Go4LoL Cup October Finals: 3rd Place

Current Roster
Swift
Freddy92
Keun
SunZoo
tskoala
Pinkuu

That’s a lot of Go4LoL. From the looks of it, TGF keeps setting their goals higher.

TheButtonMasherz



Current Roster
CheeseyFries
funkybutlovr
Champion Mage
cUeCue
Zekent

You Might Need Seven



Current Roster
BillyMaysGhost
Falkyron
Fundam3ntal
JackSolid
QQ4MeKid
Quackers
SoBake
SoStone
yorT

Predictions for Top 8


Note: This is completely subjective.

8. Leaguecraft Gaming
7. Team Curse
6. compLexity
5. v8 eSports
4. Counter Logic Gaming
3. APictureOfAGoose
2. Team SoloMid
1. Team Dignitas

Explanation
For the 8th spot, it was hard to decide between vVv LoL and Leaguecraft Gaming. Both have great players and a healthy presence in tournaments. Spots 6 and 7 are a toss up between Team Curse and compLexity, who I feel, in my opinion, are relatively similar in overall skill level. From their performance in the Kiev Qualifiers, it seems that v8 deserves a spot in top 8 predictions. Spots 3 through 5 are hard to place. With Counter Logic Gaming’s recent acquisition of Doublelift, it’s too early to compare their previous success with their present state. APictureOfAGoose might have more up their sleeves after the Kiev Qualifiers, so perhaps they’ll cause more upsets. It’s difficult to place Team SoloMid and Team Dignitas as well, since they have consistently been tenacious contenders in the tournaments they have entered.

That about wraps it up for a preview of what’s to be expected in today’s games. Have fun watching and root for your favorite team!

Orcasm, Saturday, 12/17/11 10:37
 
comments (4)
 
 
TOVERI BEAT THEM ALL LOL
You guys too stronk.
====== http://www.clothes8.org ======

Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30

Handbags(Coach l v f e n d i d&g) $35

Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $15

Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30

Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci,A r m a i n i) $15

New era cap $12

Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $20

Accept credit card and free shipping.

====== http://www.clothes8.org ======

====== http://www.clothes8.org ======

====== http://www.clothes8.org ======
http://www.coachsfactory-s.com/ Coach Factory http://www.coachsfactory-s.com/ Coach Factory Outlet
 
 
 
Information:
  • info write comment not allowed
 
Searchtags

National ESL rendertime: 0.48s (not_cached) host: eslphp1