|
Ghost Recon Online: Cup Series with $3,200 prize money!
In cooperation with Ubisoft we (ESL and NESL) are putting together the largest eSports event in the history of the PC multiplayer shooter Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Online. With 7 friends, form your elite Ghost squad and deploy cutting-edge weapons and technology to dominate your enemies on the battlefield. The winners will receive $250 on the weekly cups and $800 in the Continental Final.

About Ghost Recon Online

Ghost Recon Online delivers a premium PC shooter experience that you can download and enjoy for free.There’s not limitation to your progression in the game, as you can decide to enhance your character by purchasing game items with in-game points. You can also choose to use real currency to accelerate your progression.

As a Free-to-Play game, you will be able to download and take part in this Championship without paying a single cent. If you haven’t done it already, you can download the game here.

GRO Cup Series with $3,200 prize money

Starting on Sunday, September 15th, you can enter the 7-week series of intense matches. Jump in at any time with a new weekly cup, where you can win $250. Even if you miss the first, every victory counts towards your total.
At the end of the series the 8 teams, who earned the most points, will qualify for the Continental Final (US and EU).

Schedule for North America
Cup #1 - Sunday, September 15th at 15:00 ET (12:00 PT)
Cup #2 - Sunday, September 22nd at 15:00 ET (12:00 PT)
Cup #3 - Sunday, September 29th at 15:00 ET (12:00 PT)
Cup #4 - Sunday, October 06th at 15:00 ET (12:00 PT)
Cup #5 - Sunday, October 13th at 15:00 ET (12:00 PT)
Cup #6 - Sunday, October 20th at 15:00 ET (12:00 PT)
Cup #7 - Sunday, October 27th at 15:00 ET (12:00 PT)
Continental Final - Sunday, tba at 15:00 ET (12:00 PT)

Cup #1 US coming up!

Room Settings

Game Modes: 6on6 Onslaught - Conquest - Holdout
Mode: Single Elimination
Settings: BO1 / BO3 (Teams pick)*
Sign up until: 15/09/2013 15:00 EST (12:00 PST)
Cup starts: 15/09/2013 15:10 EST (12:10 PST)
No-Show: 15 minutes
Maps: Chertanovo LZ, Markov Station, Tomsk-9, Korolyov Towers, Shearwater 51
Items: All items, skills and customs are allowed **

Schedule

Round 1: 15/09/2013 15:10 EST (12:10 PST)
Round 2: 15/09/2013 16:30 EST (13:30 PST)
Round 3: 15/09/2013 18:00 EST (15:00 PST)
Round 4: 15/09/2013 19:30 EST (16:30 PST)
Round 5: 15/09/2013 21:00 EST (18:00 PST)
Finals: 15/09/2013 22:30 EST (19:30 PST)

Team Restrictions

Min. team members: 6
Max. team members: 20
Restriction: Residence in the U.S., Canada & Mexico


Sign up now!

* Best of One
The matches in the first rounds will be played as Best of One and in Conquest Mode. The maps will be fix in the rounds until the semi finals. Starting in the semi finals the matches will be played as Best of Three and you have to play 1 map on Onslaught mode and 1 map on Conquest mode. In case of a draw (1-1 situation), you have to play the third match in the Holdout Mode (Attica Heights or Balaklava Subpen).

** Items
Before the match start both team captains have to leave a report or a match comment in the ESL match page and declare any changes of allowed items, skills and customs.

Prize money and ranking point distribution

Place Sunday Cup Continental Final
1st Place 100 points + $ 250 $ 800
2nd Place 60 points $ 400
3rd Place 40 points $ 250
4th Place 25 points
5th-8th Place 10 points -
9th-16th Place 5 points -

Support and questions

Don't hesitate and feel free to leave feedback or questions via Support Ticket which will be also used during the cup.

Alone you fight, together you dominate
! Good luck and have fun everyone!
PIMPEN, Thursday, 09/05/13 18:07
 
comments (14)
 
 
HOW TO REGISTER MY CLAN IN GHOST RECON ONLINE
for the US cup (restricted to north america) use this link : http://www.nationalesl.com/us/gro/cup_series/1/signup/
EU cup information you can find here http://www.esl.eu/eu/gro/cup_series/news/227863/
How do we now if we are accepted?
when u are listed here http://www.nationalesl.com/us/gro/cup_series/1/database/members/*/ , but remember the day of the cup you also have to check in on time, or you might lose your spot as the system then thinks you are not online if you dont check in before the cup.
is there something im doing wrong, or why hasn't NiS been accepted?
I already signed up and when i try to do it again it says "Error

teammember_already_in_queue" what does that mean? I see 4 other teams on the members section but why not ours?
I get the same....team member already in que
I've contacted one of the Admins and they said they will fix it by Friday the latest so i guess hang in there.
sounds good bourne...I submitted a ticket too...at least one of us got an answer
how to check in ?
where should i wite my account (the account of ghost recon online ) ?????
All teams that 6 players on the rosters have been accepted. If you did not have 6 players, you were rejected. Please have 6 on the roster and register once again. Thanks!

Also we are looking for admins!

If you are interested please send an e-mail to recruitment@staff.nationalesl.com with a Subject: "GRO Admin"
Where do we check in?
Team Trinity Elite Gaming [TEG], since I see no check in page yet.
 
 
 
Information:
  • info write comment not allowed
 
Searchtags

National ESL rendertime: 0.46s (not_cached) host: eslphp3